0 items / $0.00

Asteroid City soundtrack

$39.99 On sale

Image of Asteroid City soundtrack

2023 RSD Black Friday Release

Asteroid City takes place in a fictional American desert town circa 1955. The itinerary of a Junior Stargazer/Space Cadet convention (organized to bring together students and parents from across the country for fellowship and scholarly competition) is spectacularly disrupted by world-changing events.

The soundtrack to Wes Anderson’s latest film Asteroid City features “You Can’t Wake Up If You Don’t Fall Asleep” by Jarvis Cocker and “Dear Alien (Who Art In Heaven)” by the Asteroid City Cast and includes six original score tracks by Oscar-winning composer Alexandre Desplat. This limited edition orange vinyl 2LP set is available exclusively for RSD Black Friday 2023.SIDE A:1. WXYZTV Channel 8 – Alexandre Desplat2. Last Train To San Fernando – Johnny Duncan and the Blue Grass Boys3. Island of Dreams – The Springfields4. April in Portugal Les Baxter5. Ida Red Bob Wills & His Texas Playboys6. Canon and Gigue in DMajor Henk Bouman, Musica Antiqua Köln, Reinhard Goebel

SIDE B:7. Opening Ceremony with Awards Presentation (Keynote Speaker: General Grif Gibson) –Alexandre Desplat8. (I Got Spurs That) Jingle, Jangle, Jingle – Tex Ritter9. Orange Blossom Special – Bill Monroe and the Bluegrass Boys10. High Noon (Do Not Forsake Me) – Tex Ritter11. Cowboy’s Lament – Burl Ives12. Viewing of the Astronomical Ellipses (Opening Comments: Dr. Hickenlooper) – Alexandre Desplat

SIDE C:13. Rose Marie – Slim Whitman14. Indian Love Call Slim Whitman15. Sixteen Tons – Tennessee Ernie Ford16. The Cattle Call – Eddy Arnold with Hugo Winterhalter’s Chorus and Orchestra17. Special Seminar at the Playwright’s Request (Saltzburg Keitel’s Classroom) – Alexandre Desplat18. Dear Alien (Who Art In Heaven) – Asteroid City Cast19. KawLiga Johnny Duncan and the Blue Grass Boys

SIDE D:20. Emergency Assembly – Alexandre Desplat21. A Bewildering and Bedazzling Celestial Mystery –Alexandre Desplat22. How High The Moon Les Paul & Mary Ford23. The Streets of Laredo Bing Crosby24. Freight Train – The Chas McDevitt Skiffle Group featuring Nancy Whiskey25. You Can’t Wake Up If You Don’t Fall Asleep – Jarvis Cocker